Our Journey

In 1987 the Texas FFA Association, ATAT, Texas FFA Alumni and Texas FFA Young Farmers undertook a coordinated effort to advance agriculture education and Texas FFA programs. The Texas FFA Foundation was formed.

Since then, we've grown quite a bit. We recognize that, by bringing the Texas FFA experience to a whole new generation, the Texas FFA Foundation had a unique opportunity. By working with affiliate organizations, we could define the public's understanding of personal and economic value of agricultural science education and the Texas FFA.

Over the past 30 years the Texas FFA Foundation has grown, as has it's impact to strengthen agricultural science education and the Texas FFA. We proudly help each student develop their potential for growth, career success and leadership in a global marketplace.

Texas FFA - By The Numbers

  • 241,521
    Students Enrolled in Agricultural Science Course in Texas
  • 169,333
    Texas FFA Members
  • 2,500+
    Texas Ag Science Teachers
  • 1,100+
    FFA Chapters in Texas

The Texas FFA Foundation Board of Directors provides strategic counsel for the organization


  • Mitchell Dale - Chairman
    McRee Ford
    Dickson, Texas
  • Bruce Cobb - Vice Chairman
    General Manager
    Consolidated Beef Producers
    Canyon, Texas
  • Rex Isom - Secretary
    Executive Director
    Texas Soil & Water Conservation
    Temple, Texas
  • Ray Pieniazek - Treasurer
    President Texas FFA
    Austin, Texas

  • Bo Linnartz
    Owner / Attorney
    3S Services
    Carrizo Springs, Texas
  • Brad Snyder
    New Scope Marketing
    Granbury, Texas
  • Brian Bolton
    Bolton Family Farms
    Santa Clara, California
  • Hon. Brooks Hagler
    District Judge
    Anson, Texas
  • Cleo Franklin
    Franklin Strategic Solutions
    Cypress, Texas
  • Chris Britton
    Founder and CEO
    Austin, Texas
  • Dan Taylor
    Farmer / Businessman
    Ropesville, Texas
  • Dewey Hukill
    Farmer / Rancher
    Texas Farm Bureau
    Olton, Texas
  • Dusty Moore
    President - iCEV Division
    CEV Multimedia, Ltd.
    Lubbock, Texas
  • Eddie Priefert
    Priefert Farm & Ranch Equipment
    Mt. Pleasant, Texas
  • Gary VanDeaver
    President / CEO
    State Representative
    Texas House of Representatives - District 1
    New Boston, Texas
  • Joe Monteleone
    Fort Worth, Texas
  • Justin Ransom, Ph.D.
    Sr. Director, Sustainable Food Strategy
    Tyson, Inc.
    Springdale, Arkansas
  • Keith Cline
    Irving, Texas
  • Les Hudson
    Director of Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
    Texas Agriculture Agency
    Austin, Texas
  • Lynita Foster
    President - Vocational Agriculture
    Teachers Association of Texas Board of Directors
    Madisonville, Texas
  • Paul Jordan
    Sneed, Vine and Perry
    Georgetown, Texas
  • Tammy Christian
    Texas FFA Association Board of Directors
    Penelope, Texas
  • Stan Ray
    Austin, Texas
  • Ryan Pieniazek
    President - Texas FFA BOD
    Krum, Texas
  • Tom Ziglar
    Ziglar, Inc.
    Dallas, Texas
  • Tommy Neyland
    Vice President & Brand Manager
    Community National Bank
    Buffalo, Texas
  • Victor Guerra
    La Muneca Cattle Company
    Linn, Texas
  • Wayne Goldberg
    Southlake, Texas

Contact the Texas FFA Foundation

  • 614 E 12th Street
  • Austin, TX 78701
  • Tel. 512.480.8047
Still have questions? Please email info@texasffafoundation.org

For more information about Texas Agricultural Science Education, the Texas FFA or sponsorships

614 East 12th Street, Austin, TX 78701